Changes in Members of the Board of Directors

Current titles are indicated in parentheses.

New Candidates for the Board of Directors

Katsuhiro Nakagawa	(Executive Adviser, The Tokio Marine and Fire Insurance Co., Ltd.)
Hajime Wakayama	(Executive Vice President, Toyota Motor Europe Manufacturing)
Hiroshi Takada	(General Manager, Domestic Advertising/Marketing Div.)
Teiji Tachibana	(General Manager, Metropolitan Area Marketing Div.)
Shinichi Sasaki	(General Manager, Administration Div., Tsutsumi Plant)
Kazutoshi Minami	(General Manager, Planning Div. 2, Vehicle Development Center 2)
Shin Kanada	(General Manager, Public Affairs Div.)
Hironobu Ono	General Manager, Electronics Engineering Div. , Component & System Development Center
Akira Okabe	General Manager, Sales & Marketing Div., Oceania, Middle East & Southwest Asia Operations Center
Yoshio Shirai	(General Manager, Body Engineering Div.2, Vehicle Development Center 2)
Yoichiro Ichimaru	General Manager, Corolla channel Operations Div., Corolla channel Operations Center
Shoji Ikawa	(General Manager, Production Engineering Planning Div.)

Retiring Members from the Board of Directors

Kosuke Yamamoto	(Executive Vice President, Member of the Board)
Shinichi Kato	(Executive Vice President, Member of the Board)
Tadaaki Jagawa	(Executive Vice President, Member of the Board)
Hiroaki Kazaoka	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Masanao Motonami	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Koichiro Noguchi	(Director, Member of the Board)

Seihachi Takahashi	(Director, Member of the Board)
Norio Sato	(Director, Member of the Board)
Akio Kamiya	(Director, Member of the Board)
Shinro Iwatsuki	(Director, Member of the Board)

New candidate for the Board of Corporate Auditors

Yoshiaki Muramatsu	(Project General Manager,	Asia Div., Asia	& China Operations	Center)
--------------------	---------------------------	-----------------	--------------------	---------

Retiring Member from the Board of Corporate Auditors

Hiroyuki loku (Corporate Auditor)

Planned Changes in the Titles of the Members of the Board of Directors

Vice Chairman of the Board

Kosuke Ikebuchi	(Executive Vice President, Member of the Boar	d)
-----------------	---	----

Executive Vice Presidents, Members of the Board

Yoshio Uesaka	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Akihiko Saito	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Ryuji Araki	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Yoshio Ishizaka	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Kosuke Shiramizu	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Katsuaki Watanabe	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Susumu Miyoshi	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Kazushi lwatsuki	(Senior Managing Director, Member of the Board)

Senior Managing Directors, Members of the Board

Koji Hasegawa	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Yasuhito Yamauchi	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Zenji Yasuda	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Takashi Kamio	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)
Hiroyuki Watanabe	(Managing Director, Member of the Board)

Managing Directors, Members of the Board

Katsuhiro Nakagawa	(Shown above)
Akio Matsubara	(Director, Member of the Board)
Tokuichi Uranishi	(Director, Member of the Board)
Akiyoshi Watanabe	(Director, Member of the Board)
Tsutomu Tomita	(Director, Member of the Board)
Yoshito Kato	(Director, Member of the Board)
Kazuo Okamoto	(Director, Member of the Board)
Shoji Kondo	(Director, Member of the Board)
Kyoji Sasazu	(Director, Member of the Board)
Mitsuo Kinoshita	(Director, Member of the Board)
Toshio Mizushima	(Director, Member of the Board)
Yasuhiko Fukatsu	(Director, Member of the Board)
Takeshi Uchiyamada	(Director, Member of the Board)
Shuhei Toyoda	(Director, Member of the Board)